Centennial Alumni Ambassador Committee

For each decade, we would like to have at least two class ambassadors to represent the students and the profession during those times. Class ambassadors will be listed on the various materials that will be sent out to encourage Centennial event attendance. We would also like to schedule a time with each ambassador to conduct an oral history interview to help us capture the spirit of your shared experience as a student.

When asked if she would become a class ambassador, Lisa Pazak Avery, BSOT ’87, enthusiastically volunteered and encourages others to as well.

“Celebrating the Centennial of the Program in Occupational Therapy gives alums the unique opportunity to revisit the most meaningful aspects of our OT educations,” says Avery. “We can remember the ideals and aspirations we had as budding therapists, relive those academic moments that helped shape us as the healers and re-energize us as we explore the new and exciting dimensions that Washington University School of Medicine is cultivating in occupational therapy today. At this empty nesting stage of my life, I am especially excited to connect with past classmates and clinicians with whom I’ve connected with throughout the years.”

If you are interested in becoming a class ambassador, or helping with the celebration plans, please contact Rebecca Clendenen at rclendenen@wustl.edu.


Mrs. Susan Gore Ahmad, 1964 and 1999
Mrs. Eleanor Quinn Hingtgen, 1964
Dr. Kathleen Sinclair, 1967


Dr. Bette Bonder, 1970
Ms. Michele S. Kopolow, 1971
Ms. Carol Glauberman-Rock, 1974
Dr. Kathleen Marie Kniepmann, 1974
Mr. Patrick James Joseph Bloom, 1978
Ms. Elizabeth Tina R. Veraldi, 1979


Ms. Linda Struckmeyer, 1982
Dr. Pamela Sue Roberts, 1984
Mrs. Lisa Pazak Avery, 1987


Mrs. Erin Ann Casey-Phillips, 1991
Ms. Tracy Ann Bauer, 1993
Dr. Christine Wright, 1993
Dr. Jennifer Sambrook Pitonyak, 1997
Dr. Wanda Jean Mahoney, 1999


Ms. Laurie DeLaney, 2003
Dr. Jenica Lee, 2004
Ms. Melissa Anne Smith, 2004
Ms. Rachel A. Sieber, 2005
Dr. Ashley Dawn Stoffel, 2006
Dr. Erin Marie Henshaw, 2007
Ms. Jaclyn Anne Stephens, 2009


Ms. Rebecca Feldman, 2010
Dr. Rachel Marie Proffitt, 2010
Dr. Adam C. Pearson, 2011
Ms. Quinn Peal Tyminski, 2012
Ms. Claire Mary Schueler, 2014